Our Team

The UBCMJ is published by the University of British Columbia. A volunteer group of medical students and professionals who are passionate about engaging the world in dialogue in medicine oversee the day-to-day management and editorial content of the UBCMJ under the overarching supervision of the UBC Faculty of Medicine. Interested in joining us? Feel free to contact us to find out more about current and future volunteering opportunities with the UBCMJ.

2021-2022

 

Executive
Emily Leung Co- Editor in Chief, Sr external.editor@ubcmj.com
Rehan Jessa Co- Editor in Chief, Sr external.editor@ubcmj.com
Brendan Tao Co- Editor in Chief, Jr external.editor@ubcmj.com
Wendy Tsai Co- Editor in Chief, Jr external.editor@ubcmj.com
Iman Lahouaoula Managing Editor, Sr managing.editor@ubcmj.com
Erika Crowley Managing Editor, Sr managing.editor@ubcmj.com
Chad Brown Managing Editor, Jr
Ajay Shanmugarai Managing Editor, Jr managing.editor@ubcmj.com
Moe Saffarzadeh Communications Manager, Sr ubcmjcomm@gmail.com
Hoyoung Jung Communications Manager, Jr ubcmjcomm@gmail.com
Sydney Terry Publications Manager, Sr
Maggie Chopra Publications Manager, Jr
Section Editors
Ivica Bratanovic Academics, Sr academic@ubcmj.com
Lorenzo Lindo Academics, Jr academic@ubcmj.com
Andrew Pauls Case Reports, Sr reports@ubcmj.com
Elizabeth Gregory Case Reports, Jr reports@ubcmj.com
Swati Shetty Reviews, Sr reviews@ubcmj.com
Saif Dababneh Reviews, Jr reviews@ubcmj.com
Reid Vasallo Commentaries, Sr commentaries@ubcmj.com
Joyce Zhang Commentaries, Sr commentaries@ubcmj.com
Sila Rogan Commentaries, Jr commentaries@ubcmj.com
Peipei Wang Commentaries, Jr commentaries@ubcmj.com
Sarah Keyes News and Letters, Sr news@ubcmj.com
Sanya Grover News and Letters, Jr news@ubcmj.com
Copyeditors
Min Jung Kim Chief Copyeditor, Sr
Dana Wu Chief Copyeditor, Jr
Alex Cheng Copyeditor, Sr
Jonathan Choi Copyeditor, Sr
Lianne Cho Copyeditor, Sr
Nathan Ko Copyeditor, Sr
Steven Mancini Copyeditor, Sr
Kaveh Rayani Copyeditor, Sr
Thumri Waliwitiya Copyeditor, Sr
Judy Ban Copyeditor, Sr
Laura Weir Copyeditor, Sr
Matthew Tester Copyeditor, Sr
Haydn Molcak Copyeditor, Jr
Nick Habibi Copyeditor, Jr
Elaine Liu Copyeditor, Jr
Mostafa Bondok Copyeditor, Jr
Phoenix Yin Copyeditor, Jr
Alyssa Chen Copyeditor, Jr
Publications
Jessica Ha Layout & Graphics Editor, Sr
Stephanie McCann Layout & Graphics Editor, Jr
External Support
Shailee Siddhpuria Finances, Ads and Sponsorship, Sr sponsorship@ubcmj.com
Melodie Kim Finances, Ads and Sponsorship, Sr sponsorship@ubcmj.com
Minnie Teng Information Technology Manager, Sr
Hoyoung Jung Information Technology Manager, Jr
Staff Writers
Maggie Hou Staff Writer
Amardeep Sekhon Staff Writer
Wajid Khan Staff Writer
Brendan McNeely Staff Writer
Navid Saleh Staff Writer
Ishmam Bhuiyan Staff Writer
Brooke Cheng Staff Writer
Videography
Adrian Marcuzzi Videography Team, Sr
Ella Chan Videography Team, Jr
Distributed Site Representatives
Marie Schulze IMP Rep, Sr
Haydn Molcak NMP Rep, Sr
Keyala Van Volkenburg NMP Rep, Jr
Sydney Terry SMP Rep, Sr
Phoenix Yin SMP Rep, Jr
Faculty of Medicine Contacts
Robin Ryan robin.ryan@ubc.ca