Our Team

The UBCMJ is published by the University of British Columbia. A volunteer group of medical students and professionals who are passionate about engaging the world in dialogue in medicine oversee the day-to-day management and editorial content of the UBCMJ under the overarching supervision of the UBC Faculty of Medicine. Interested in joining us? Feel free to contact us to find out more about current and future volunteering opportunities with the UBCMJ.


Amelia Tjoa Co- Editor in Chief, Sr external.editor@ubcmj.com
Helen Hsiao Co- Editor in Chief, Sr external.editor@ubcmj.com
Hazel Jane Shields Co- Editor in Chief, Jr external.editor@ubcmj.com
Alexandra King Co- Editor in Chief, Jr external.editor@ubcmj.com
Aliya Kani Managing Editor, Sr managing.editor@ubcmj.com
Lucas Rempel Managing Editor, Sr managing.editor@ubcmj.com
Alisha Thapar Managing Editor, Jr
Kevin Nishimura Managing Editor, Jr managing.editor@ubcmj.com
Stella Fang Communications Manager, Sr
Hyunwoong (Harry) Chae Communications Manager, Jr
Tamjeed Elahee Publications Manager, Sr
Arshpreet Singh Manku Publications Manager, Jr
Section Editors
Noah Marini Academics, Sr academic@ubcmj.com
Zhang He (Coco) Jiang Academics, Jr academic@ubcmj.com
Ben Stothers Case Reports, Sr reports@ubcmj.com
Emily Jurek Case Reports, Jr reports@ubcmj.com
Shelby Marozoff Reviews, Sr reviews@ubcmj.com
Esther Kaye Reviews, Jr reviews@ubcmj.com
Jiwon Hwang Reviews, Jr reviews@ubcmj.com
Sophie Tran Commentaries, Jr commentaries@ubcmj.com
Yixuan (Sarah) Zhao Commentaries, Jr commentaries@ubcmj.com
Dylan Nemes News and Letters, Sr news@ubcmj.com
William Liu News and Letters, Jr news@ubcmj.com
Dana Wu Chief Copyeditor, Sr
Nick Habibi Chief Copyeditor, Jr
Matthew Tester Copyeditor, Sr
Min Jung Kim Copyeditor, Sr
Alyssa Chen Copyeditor, Sr
Ziqi Liu Copyeditor, Jr
Emily Leung Copyeditor, Jr
Shu Min (Kiki) Yu Copyeditor, Jr
Ru Guo Copyeditor, Jr
Stephanie Somerville Copyeditor, Jr
Stephanie McCann Layout & Graphics Editor, Sr
Layout & Graphics Editor, Jr
Staff Writers
Shmuel Rosenblatt Staff Writer
Aiden Mitrevski Staff Writer
Jia He (Janet) Zhang Staff Writer
Samra Ivjot Staff Writer
Matthew Major Staff Writer
Connor Frey Staff Writer
Cameron Leong Staff Writer
Lauren Caswell Staff Writer
Sanarya Aljaf Staff Writer
Zaanjana Zivaaria Staff Writer
Caitlyn Harris Staff Writer
Christy Kwok Staff Writer
Adrian Marcuzzi Videography Team, Sr
Ella Chan Videography Team, Jr
Distributed Site Representatives
Marie Schulze IMP Rep, Sr
Kevala Van Volkenburg NMP Rep, Sr
Leanne Varney NMP Rep, Jr
Noah Marini SMP Rep, Jr
Faculty of Medicine Contacts
Robin Ryan robin.ryan@ubc.ca