Our Team

The UBCMJ is published by the University of British Columbia. A volunteer group of medical students and professionals who are passionate about engaging the world in dialogue in medicine oversee the day-to-day management and editorial content of the UBCMJ under the overarching supervision of the UBC Faculty of Medicine. Interested in joining us? Feel free to contact us to find out more about current and future volunteering opportunities with the UBCMJ.

2017-2018

Executive
Heidi Britton Co- Editor in Chief, Sr external.editor@ubcmj.com
Alvin Qiu Co- Editor in Chief, Sr external.editor@ubcmj.com
Calvin Liang Co- Editor in Chief, Jr external.editor@ubcmj.com
Annette Ye Co- Editor in Chief, Jr external.editor@ubcmj.com
Ellia Zhong Managing Editor, Sr managing.editor@ubcmj.com
Tae Hoon Lee Managing Editor, Sr managing.editor@ubcmj.com
Jennifer Ling Managing Editor, Jr managing.editor@ubcmj.com
Janice Mok Managing Editor, Jr managing.editor@ubcmj.com
Michelle Ng Communications Manager, Sr
Ellen He Communications Manager, Jr
Nelson Lu Publications Manager, Sr
Cody Lo Publications Manager, Jr
Section Editors
Mark Trinder Academics, Sr academic@ubcmj.com
Daniel Kwon Academics, Jr academic@ubcmj.com
Pauline Luczynski Case Reports, Sr reports@ubcmj.com
Wissam Nassrallah Case Reports, Jr reports@ubcmj.com
Kristin Dawson Reviews, Sr reviews@ubcmj.com
Peter Baumeister Reviews, Jr reviews@ubcmj.com
Kaity Lalonde Commentaries, Sr commentaries@ubcmj.com
Curtis May Commentaries, Sr commentaries@ubcmj.com
Kevin Fan Commentaries, Jr commentaries@ubcmj.com
Jacqueline Regan News and Letters, Sr news@ubcmj.com
Gabriel Blank News and Letters, Jr news@ubcmj.com
Copyeditors
Derek van Pel Chief Copyeditor, Sr
Elisabeth McClymont Chief Copyeditor, Jr
Jessie Wang Copyeditor, Sr
Sarah Fraser Chief Copyeditor, Sr
Jeffery Ye Copyeditor, Jr
Cassia Tremblay Copyeditor, Jr
Nicole Ng Copyeditor, Jr
Rebecca Xu Copyeditor, Jr
Publications
Jeremy Dick Layout & Graphics Editor, Sr
Nancy Duan Layout & Graphics Editor, Jr
External Support
Ivan Chiu Finances, Ads and Sponsorship, Sr sponsorship@ubcmj.com
Chris Shamatutu Finances, Ads and Sponsorship, Sr sponsorship@ubcmj.com
Jason Kim Finances, Ads and Sponsorship, Jr sponsorship@ubcmj.com
Eric Esslinger Finances, Ads and Sponsorship, Jr sponsorship@ubcmj.com
Nelson Lu Information Technology Manager, Sr
Tami Lin Information Technology Manager, Jr
Staff Writers
James Cairns Staff Writer
Sepehr Kamal Staff Writer
Clark Fruhstorfer Staff Writer
Valerie Ward Staff Writer
Braedon Paul Staff Writer
Sympascho Young Staff Writer
Sewon Bann Staff Writer
Distributed Site Representatives
Kaity Lalonde IMP Rep, Sr
Cassia Tremblay IMP Rep, Jr
Kristin Dawson NMP Rep, Sr
TBD NMP Rep, Jr
Jeremy Dick SMP Rep, Sr
Peter Baumeister SMP Rep, Jr
Faculty of Medicine Contacts
Linda Herbert Student Education & Research Coordinator med.studentresearch@ubc.ca
Dr. Janette McMillan Associate Dean Student Affairs associate.dean@ubc.ca